Posted by: lindsayhumbert | January 6, 2010

Touchscreens: stock down

Samsung's Glyde

When touchscreen phones first came out, I couldn’t have been more excited. I’m a very visual person and now I could navigate my cellphone just by pointing at what I wanted. SO much easier than using a corresponding push button. Needless to say when I graduated high school, I was the proud owner of a Samsung Glyde from Verizon. I was a huge fan of the sliding rather than flipping action and with a full QWERTY keyboard it was love at first type. However, when the weather got chilly, I soon discovered that gloves do not get the job done. It’s frustrating to choose between a frostbitten hand and a missed call. So while I still appreciate the technology, I’d prefer to see it implemented in other (read: indoor) electronics. Touch screen TV remotes, anyone?

Leave a Reply

Categories

